About Us

Main Page

Location, Contact Info, and Hours

Physical Address:
300 Montgomery Hall
Mississippi State, MS 39762

Mailing Address:
Post Office Box P
Mississippi State, MS 39762

Phone: 662.325.3344
Fax: 662.325.7975
Email: career@career.msstate.edu

Hours: 8am - 5pm, Monday - Friday (excluding MSU holidays)

Mission Statement

The Career Center empowers individuals to develop skills that will enhance professional preparation oriented toward careers and lifelong career satisfaction.

To accomplish this we will:

  • Inform students and alumni about career development process;
  • Design, develop, and deliver exceptional career development services, programs and events for individuals and groups;
  • Provide quality career opportunities to enhance the academic experience and professional preparation of students;
  • Develop, nurture, and maintain effective partnerships both on and off campus; and
  • Value teamwork and customer service.

Vision Statement

The Career Center will be valued by the University community as the premier resource for providing state-of-the-art services, programs and events to meet the complete career development needs of students and alumni.

Our Staff

Scott Maynard

Scott Maynard

Director

Email: smaynard@career.msstate.edu

Cassandra Latimer

Cassandra Latimer

Associate Director

Email: clatimer@career.msstate.edu

Coordinates: Undeclared/Undecided, Arts & Sciences (Math/Hard Sciences)

Kelly Atwood

Kelly Atwood

Senior Coordinator

Email: katwood@career.msstate.edu

Coordinates: College of Business and Adkerson School of Accountancy

Edie Irvin

Edie Irvin

Senior Coordinator

Email: eirvin@career.msstate.edu

Coordinates: Education and Arts and Sciences (Soft Sciences except Political Science)

Caragh Boyles

Caragh Boyles

Assistant Director

Email: cboyles@career.msstate.edu

Coordinates: Political Science and Public Administration (Internships & Full-time) and Washington, D. C. Internships

Jan Fitzgerald

Jan Fitzgerald

Assistant Director

Email: jfitzgerald@career.msstate.edu

Coordinates: Agriculture & Life Sciences, Forest Resources, Architecture, Art & Design, Veterinary Medicine

Cathy Green

Cathy Green

Administrative Assistant

Email: cgreen@career.msstate.edu

Martha Jones

Martha Jones

Recruiting/Scheduling Coordinator

Email: mjones@career.msstate.edu

Coordinates: Information Sessions and On-Campus Recruiting

Leslie Neal

Leslie Neal

Coordinator

Email: lneal@career.msstate.edu

Charlie Wilder

Charlie Wilder

Senior Coordinator

Email: cwilder@career.msstate.edu

Coordinates: Engineering